Do You See What I Have to Deal With?

I think the pictures will say it all. 
Wesley and I have a Silly Willy on our hands! 
Why Lil Wes? Why?

 

 PHOTO #1

 

We were attempting to take family photos for the back cover of my up and coming book (soon to be released on Amazon, by the way) entitled Words of Wisdom to the Stay-at-Home Moms and Their Husbands. Sorry, I had to have a promotion moment

Anyhow…we must have taken 2,342 pictures and this is how the photo shoot turned out.

Are you having trouble breathing babe?
 
 
PHOTO #356
 
 
The itsy bitsy spider went up the water spout, down came ...
 
 
PHOTO #1,328
 
 
Now you are just being downright rude. The camera is WEST and you are looking NORTHWEST. Lil Wes... focus, focus, focus.

 

PHOTO #1,876

 

Finally, we were able to capture the winning shot.  WooHoo! Hurray for patient photographers a.k.a Grandpa and Grandma. Let’s also not forget those longsuffering models – hence, mommy Nikki and daddy Wesley.

 
BELLISSIMO!

 

PHOTO #2,342

 

GOTTA LOVE that precious lamb of mine.  He is the only one who has the ability to make me frustrated, laugh, and melt my heart simultaneously.  Now, I could’ve gotten upset after PHOTO #2,001 when Lil Wes decided he was throwing in the towel.  He figured WE were wasting his time.  If I can remember correctly, I believe he said he had more important things to do, like run around the backyard with his wagon as he is  bound to discover the cure for cancer – or at least that’s how “important” he makes his play time seem.

The life of a 2 1/2 year old: All play, no work. Well, that is until he realizes that vaccuming is actually a chore. Shh!!! He doesn’t need to know. And no I am not infringing on any child labor laws, so there is no need to call the authorities.

To say the least, I got the shot I wanted and if I may say so myself, we look FAB-U-LOUS!  Bellissimo!!!

Really, is being a mom suppossed to be this much fun? I am having a ball!

8 thoughts on “Do You See What I Have to Deal With?

  1. Awww…my sweet nephew looks adorable in all 17,000–or however many– pictures. You all are an adorable family.
    Love you!

  2. I love it!!!
    Hahhha!!! Lil Wes is soooo funny!! I always enjoy reading about your life as a stay at home mom. Keep writing & I will keep reading and smiling.

Leave a Reply

